Upcoming Events and Webinars
  help
Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search
WEBINAR: Enforcing your IP rights in China
Wednesday 14 November 2012, 10:30 - 11:45
Hits : 1984

Enforcing your IP rights in China

-

alt

-

Event Details:  

 

Event type:

Web-based seminar

Date:

Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Time:

10:30-11:45am (Brussels, GMT: +1) / 9:30-10:45am (London, GMT: 0) / 5:30-6:45pm (Beijing, GMT: +8)

Location:

Your own computer

Admission:

No charge

Language:

English

Eligibility:

Small and Medium-sized enterprises (Less than 250 employees) or SME intermediary associations from the European Union only

 

Event Description:

 

Registering your intellectual property is crucial for protecting your business in China. It is equally important however to enforce your rights assertively if they are infringed; failing to do so could irrevocably damage your reputation and blunt your competitiveness. Identifying which enforcement methods are most likely to lead to the most positive outcomes is critical for developing the most cost-effective and efficient enforcement strategy. This webinar will describe all the practical measures you need to know to enforce your IP rights in China, including:

 

  • An overview of the three main enforcement options - administrative actions, civil litigation and criminal sanctions – and how to use them
  • Typical infringement actions: Identify and nullify
  • Practical tips for enforcing a judgement
  • Shadow companies: What are they? Why are they? And how do you deal with them?


Join China IPR SME Helpdesk expert, Troy Rice, on Wednesday, 14 November 2012 for:

"Enforcing your IP rights in China"


This free, 45-minute webinar presentation and 30 minute Q&A session on Wednesday, 14 November 2012 at 10.30am Brussels time (9.30am London, 5.30pm China) will take you through a range of simple, cost-effective measures to protect your intellectual property and your business in China. Get valuable insights from our expert, and ask questions live throughout the webinar.

 

Agenda (Brussels time):

 

10:30-10:35

Welcome and introduction by the IPR SME Helpdesk team

10:35-11:15

Presentation by China IPR SME Helpdesk expert, Troy Rice

11:15-11:45

Q&A session

 

About webinars:

 

A webinar is a virtual web-based seminar which you can join from the comfort and convenience of your own office or home. Attending webinars can save you time and money, while still delivering key information and allowing for speaker-attendee interaction.

 

Please see our short 2-page Quick Start guide here for more information on Helpdesk Webinars, how they can help your business, and the simple registration process.

 

About the China IPR Helpdesk:

 

The China IPR SME Helpdesk provides free information, first-line advice and training to SMEs to protect and enforce their IPR in China. The Helpdesk’s services are free to European SMEs and SME intermediaries (including EU embassies) and includes training events in China and Europe; online tools and materials at www.china-iprhelpdesk.eu and tailored advice from our experts by phone, Email or though the website.

-

Be the first to hear about upcoming China IPR SME Helpdesk webinars and events by following us on:

alt alt alt


Back

Powered by Analytics for Joomla