Upcoming Events and Webinars
  help
Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search
WEBINAR: Successful Technology Transfers to China
Monday 29 October 2012, 10:30 - 11:45
Hits : 1814

WEBINAR: Successful Technology Transfers to China

l

l -

Event Details:  

 

Event type:

Web-based seminar

Date:

Monday, 29 October 2012

Time:

10:30-11:45am (Brussels, GMT: +1) / 9:30-10:45am (London, GMT: 0) / 5:30-6:45pm (Beijing, GMT: +7)

Location:

Your own computer

Admission:

No charge

Language:

English

Eligibility:

Small and Medium-sized enterprises (Less than 250 employees) or SME intermediary associations from the European Union only

 

Event Description:

 

Transferring key technology to China can be a profitable way to reap the rewards of the country’s large domestic market. Your technology however is often what gives you your edge and unless it is protected you risk losing business and competitiveness. This webinar will identify pitfalls associated with technology transfers to China and outline strategies your SME can easily and cost-effectively adopt to protect your business there, including:

 

  • Protecting your intellectual property rights during technology transfers
  • Key industry-specific technology transfer issues and their solutions
  • Preventative tactics for protecting crucial technology
  • Finding the right partners and licensing agreements


Join China IPR SME Helpdesk expert, Toby Mak, on Monday, 29 October 2012 for:

"Successful Technology Transfers to China"


This free, 45-minute webinar presentation and 30 minute Q&A session on Monday, 29 October 2012 at 10.30am Brussels time (9.30am London, 5.30pm China) will take you through a range of simple, cost-effective measures to protect your intellectual property and your business in China. Get valuable insights from our expert, and ask questions live throughout the webinar.


Agenda (Brussels time):

 

10:30-10:35

Welcome and introduction by the IPR SME Helpdesk team

10:35-11:15

Presentation by China IPR SME Helpdesk expert, Toby Mak

11:15-11:45

Q&A session

 

About webinars:

 

A webinar is a virtual web-based seminar which you can join from the comfort and convenience of your own office or home. Attending webinars can save you time and money, while still delivering key information and allowing for speaker-attendee interaction.

 

Please see our short 2-page Quick Start guide here for more information on Helpdesk Webinars, how they can help your business, and the simple registration process.

 

About the China IPR Helpdesk:


The China IPR SME Helpdesk provides free information, first-line advice and training to SMEs to protect and enforce their IPR in China. The Helpdesk’s services are free to European SMEs and SME intermediaries (including EU embassies) and includes training events in China and Europe; online tools and materials at www.china-iprhelpdesk.eu and tailored advice from our experts by phone, Email or though the website.

-

Be the first to hear about upcoming China IPR SME Helpdesk webinars and events by following us on:

alt alt alt



Back

Powered by Analytics for Joomla